Chaire Dessin Extra-Large avec Ronan Bouroullec

Tuesday 19 October 2021

7:00pm - 8:00pm

Amphithéâtre d'honneur

14 rue Bonaparte,75006 Paris

ENTRÉE LIBRE

Ronan Bouroullec, a French designer born in Quimper in 1971, has been working with his brother Erwan since 1999. From industrial design to craftsmanship, from mass production to research, from objects to public spaces, Ronan and Erwan Bouroullec's creations are spread across many fields of expression and have gradually become part of our daily lives.

Their work ranges from collaborations with the most important international design editors to multiple craftsmen with ancestral knowledge from Europe to Japan. Various researches have led to the collaboration with the most important international museums. Various urban projects have been realized in many countries.

Several monographic exhibitions have been dedicated to them (Design Museum (London, 2002), Museum of Contemporary Art - MOCA (Los Angeles, 2004), Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen (Rotterdam, 2004), Victoria & Albert Museum (London, 2011), Museum of Contemporary Art, (Chicago, 2012), Centre national d'art et de culture Georges-Pompidou (2012), Musée des Arts Décoratifs (Paris, 2013)).

The creator in dialogue with Barbara Soyer, as part of the Extra-Large Drawing Chair

 

Free entry within the limits of available seats

Live broadcast on Facebook - Available D+7 on Youtube and in podcast on the Appli

 

 

Photo credit: Albrecht Fuchs Cologne
According to the regulations in force since July 21, you will be asked for a health pass or a proof of negative RT-PCR or antigenic test less than 72 hours old at the time of the control. Wearing a mask is mandatory.

Chaire Dessin Extra-Large avec Ronan Bouroullec

Mardi 19 octobre 2021

19H00 - 20H00

Amphithéâtre des Loges

14 rue Bonaparte,75006 Paris

ENTRÉE LIBRE

Ronan Bouroullec, créateur français né à Quimper en 1971, travaille avec son frère Erwan depuis 1999. Du design industriel à l’artisanat, de la grande série à la recherche, de l’objet à l’espace public, les créations de Ronan et Erwan Bouroullec se déploient dans de nombreux domaines d'expression et sont entrées, peu à peu, dans notre quotidien.

Leur parcours va de collaborations avec les plus grands éditeurs de design internationaux jusqu’à de multiples artisans aux savoirs ancestraux depuis l’Europe jusqu’au Japon. Des recherches variées ont mené à la collaboration avec les plus grands musées internationaux. Divers projets urbains ont fait l’objet de réalisations dans de nombreux pays.

Plusieurs expositions monographiques leur ont été consacrées (Design Museum (Londres, 2002), Museum of Contemporary Art – MOCA (Los Angeles, 2004), Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen (Rotterdam, 2004), Victoria & Albert Museum (Londres, 2011), Museum of Contemporary Art, (Chicago, 2012), Centre national d'art et de culture Georges-Pompidou (2012), Musée des Arts Décoratifs (Paris, 2013)).

Le créateur dialogue avec Barbara Soyer, dans le cadre de la Chaire Dessin Extra-Large

 

Entrée libre dans la limite des places disponibles

Retransmis en direct sur Facebook - Disponible J+7 sur Youtube et en podcast sur l’Appli

 

Crédit photo : Albrecht Fuchs Cologne
Selon la réglementation en vigueur depuis le 21 juillet, le passe sanitaire ou une preuve de Test RT-PCR ou antigénique négatif de moins de 72 heures au moment du contrôle, vous seront demandés. Le port du masque est obligatoire.