Le Théâtre des expositions

From wednesday 3 march to sunday 18 july

Wed. to Sun. 1pm - 7:30 pm

Palais des Beaux-Arts (salle Melpomène)

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Masterpieces from the Beaux-Arts de Paris collection and creations of the School's young artists and their teachers are brought together in an uninterrupted succession of exhibitions. This composite, disordered and experimental scene is made of proposals that have been entirely finalized and others that are still in the process of being assembled or even elaborated. The whole is set in motion by a program of performances, concerts, readings, meetings and projections. This “exhibition” is written by the students of the "Exhibition-related careers” program*, accompanied by five young curators in residence and guided by the curators, theorists, professors and teams of the School.

The “Théâtre des expositions” will offer a special place to the use of voice, gesture and sound. The performative dimension will be present, opening to art as action and to reflections on the practices and forms of the exhibition as processes, experiences of transformation involving a direct relationship with the public. It is a question of approaching the exhibition in an infinity of gestures that appeal to all senses and claim formal invention between saying and doing. The attention is focused on the sounds, props, and sets that participate in the constitution of the work. To perceive and go through the exhibition differently.

Thus, for each of the projects, a series of adjacent events will function as extensions of the exhibitions. Performances, two-voice visits, sound intervention or specific radio transmission will reflect this interest in the exhibition as a source of knowledge and narrative potential. The studios of Petrit Halilaj and Alvaro Urbano, Emmanuelle Huynh, or Angelica Mesiti have been invited to make proposals.

 

* “Exhibition-related careers" program of Beaux-Arts de Paris is conceived in partnership with Palais de Tokyo.

 

Our supporters :

supporters

 

responsable billetterie info

RESPONSIBLE TICKETING 

 

2, 5 or 10 €, the choice is yours!

The ticket office in charge invites each visitor coming to discover an exhibition at the Beaux-Arts de Paris to choose his or her entrance ticket from among 3 proposed rates: 2 €, 5 € or 10 €. Contribute according to your means, your passion and your desire for commitment!

Free of charge (on presentation of a valid receipt):

• under 18 years old

• students and teachers of the National Higher Schools of Art and Architecture of the Ministère de la Culture

• students from member institutions of the University of Paris-Sciences-et- Lettres (PSL)

• students of the École du Louvre

• holders of the Ministère de la Culture card

• Amis des Beaux-Arts de Paris

• card holder : Maison des Artistes, ICOM, ICOMOS, Association française des commissaires d’exposition (CEA)

• journalists

• jobseekers, recipients of minimum social benefits

• civilian disabled and war-disabled (with an attendant)

Exhibitions from Wednesday to Sunday

12 am –8 pm

Le Théâtre des Expositions

Du vendredi 13 novembre au dimanche 17 janvier

mer. au dim. 13h-19h30

Palais des Beaux-Arts (salle Melpomène)

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

BILLETTERIE RESPONSABLE

Les chefs-d’œuvre des collections des Beaux-Arts de Paris et les créations des jeunes artistes de l’École et de leurs professeurs sont réunis dans une succession ininterrompue d’expositions. Cette pièce composite, désordonnée et expérimentale voit cohabiter des propositions entièrement finalisées et d’autres encore en cours de montage voire d’élaboration. Elle est écrite par les étudiants de la filière « Métiers de l’exposition »* des Beaux-Arts de Paris, accompagnés par les cinq jeunes commissaires en résidence et guidés par les conservateurs, théoriciens, professeurs et équipes de l’École, et mise en mouvement par un programme de performances, concerts, lectures, rencontres, projections…

Le Théâtre des expositions offrira une place particulière à l’utilisation de la voix, du geste et du son. La dimension performative sera présente, ouvrant à l’art comme action et aux réflexions sur les pratiques et formes de l’exposition comme des processus, des expériences de transformation impliquant un rapport direct au public. Il s’agit d’approcher l’exposition dans une infinité de gestes qui sollicitent tous les sens et revendiquent l’invention formelle entre le dire et le faire. L’attention est portée sur les sons, les accessoires, les décors qui participent à la constitution de l’œuvre. Percevoir et traverser l’exposition autrement.

Ainsi, pour chacun des projets, une série d’événements adjacents fonctionnera comme autant d’extensions des expositions. Performances, visites à deux voix, intervention sonore ou transmission radiophonique spécifique traduiront cet intérêt pour l’exposition comme source de savoir et potentiel narratif. Les ateliers Petrit Halilaj et Alvaro Urbano, Emmanuelle Huynh, ou encore Angelica Mesiti ont été invités à faire des propositions.

 

* La filière « Métiers de l’exposition » des Beaux-Arts de Paris est conçue en partenariat avec le Palais de Tokyo.

 

Avec la soutien de :

Avec le soutien du Palais de Tokyo, d'Altarea et des Amis des Beaux-Arts de Paris
responsable billetterie info

BILLETTERIE RESPONSABLE 

 

2, 5 ou 10 €, c’est vous qui choisissez !

La billetterie responsable invite chaque visiteur venant découvrir une exposition aux Beaux-Arts de Paris à choisir son ticket d’entrée parmi 3 tarifs proposés : 2 €, 5€ ou 10 €. Contribuez selon vos moyens, votre passion et votre désir d’engagement !

Gratuité (sur présentation d’un justificatif en cours de validité) :

• moins de 18 ans

• étudiants et enseignants des écoles nationales supérieures d’art et d’architecture du Ministère de la Culture

• étudiants des institutions membres de l’Université Paris-Sciences-et- Lettres (PSL)

• étudiants de l’École du Louvre

• titulaires de la carte du Ministère de la Culture

• Amis des Beaux-Arts de Paris

• détenteur des cartes : Maison des Artistes, ICOM, ICOMOS, Association française des commissaires d’exposition (CEA)

• journalistes

• demandeurs d’emploi, bénéficiaires des minima sociaux

• handicapés civils et mutilés de guerre (avec un accompagnateur)

Expositions du mercredi au dimanche

13h - 20h