Felicità Milieu des choses

From saturday 10 september 2022 to sunday 2 october 2022

Wed. to Sun. 1pm-7pm

POUSH

153 avenue Jean Jaurès, Aubervilliers

At the initiative of the Beaux-Arts de Paris, Felicità Milieu des choses invites the thirty-five artists Felicità 2020 and 2021 of the Beaux-Arts de Paris to offer a very personal reading of the environment and its edges, on a proposal by the artist and curator Thomas Fougeirol.

"Each artist is a milieu around which multiple ecosystems gravitate, the result of a personal history and different socio-cultural contexts. How sensitive are we to other environments, to others in their environments? The world is full of objects and connections are made at lightning speed, the artist must slow down to make other things, other events with a deep and intimate resonance. The skin, the texture of these things and performances are like drums, they materialize deep sounds.

If some artists think of the thing as a target to be reached by planting its arrow in its middle, others explore its edges." Thomas Fougeirol

Organized outside the walls, the exhibition Felicità Milieu des choses is the result of a collective work. The works and performances have been imagined to take over the large 1,800 m2 plateau of POUSH in Aubervilliers.

 

A publication accompanies the exhibition.

Curated by Thomas Fougeirol.

 

Congratulated 2020

Among the 94 students who graduated in 2020, 14 were congratulated by the jury presided by Béatrice Gross and composed of Marc Bembekoff, Mohammed Bourouissa, Emilie Renard and Barthélemy Toguo.

Kenia Almaraz-Murillo, Amie-Sarah Barouh, Thibaut Bouedjoro-Camus, Audrey Carmes, Diane Chéry, Gabriel Day-Boulongne, Théo Krief, Gaspard, Elsa Michaud, Chalisée Naamani, Keijiro Nagamine, Winnifred Rielly, Robin Rozenkranc, Lucas Tortolano.

Congratulated 2021

Among the 123 students graduating in 2021, 21 were congratulated by the jury chaired by Thomas Fougeirol and composed of Alexandra Baudelot, Aude Cartier, Gaëlle Choisne, Marianne Lanavère, Julia Marchand, Myriam Mihindou and Matthieu Poirier.

Chadine Amghar, Barbana Bojadzi, Lucas Bouan, Félix Bouttier, Javier Caro Temboury, Clara Champsaur, Clément Courgeon, Pauline d'Andigné, Darya Danilovich, Elisa Florimond, Clédia Fourniau, Juliette Green, Konstantinos Kyriakopoulos, Halldora Magnusdottir, Dylan Maquet, Louise Rocard, Eulalie Thebault Maviel, Eugénie Touzé, Chloé Vanderstaeten, Constantin Von Rosenschild Paouline.

Practical information

Subway : line 7 station Fort d'Aubervilliers
Bus : 152, 330, N42
Bicycle : vélib station at 3 mn walking distance

 

Festive opening day on Saturday, September 10, program of animations and performances to come.

Felicità Milieu des choses

Du samedi 10 septembre 2022 au dimanche 2 octobre 2022

mer. au dim. 13h-19h

POUSH

153 avenue Jean Jaurès, Aubervilliers

À l’initiative des Beaux-Arts de Paris, Felicità Milieu des choses invite les trente-cinq artistes Félicités 2020 et 2021 des Beaux-Arts de Paris à offrir une lecture très personnelle du milieu et de ses bordures, sur une proposition de l'artiste et commissaire Thomas Fougeirol.

 

« Chaque artiste est un milieu autour duquel gravite des écosystèmes multiples, fruit d'une histoire personnelle et de contextes socio-culturels différents. À quel point sommes-nous sensibles aux autres milieux, aux autres dans leurs milieux ? Le monde est rempli d'objets et les connections se font à la vitesse de l'éclair, l'artiste doit ralentir pour fabriquer d'autres choses, d'autres événements à la résonance intime et profonde. La peau, la texture de ces choses et de ces performances sont comme des tambours, ils matérialisent des sons profonds.

Si certains artistes pensent la chose comme une cible à atteindre en y plantant sa flèche en son milieu, d'autres en explorent les bordures. » Thomas Fougeirol

 

Organisée hors-les-murs, l'exposition Felicità Milieu des choses est le fruit d'un travail collectif. Les œuvres et performances ont été imaginées pour investir le grand plateau de 1 800 m2 de POUSH à Aubervilliers.

Une publication accompagne l'exposition.

Commissariat par Thomas Fougeirol.

 

Félicités 2020

Parmi les 94 étudiants diplômés en 2020, 14 ont obtenu les félicitations du jury présidé par Béatrice Gross et composé de Marc Bembekoff, Mohamed Bourouissa, Emilie Renard et Barthélemy Toguo.

 

Kenia Almaraz-Murillo, Amie-Sarah Barouh, Thibaut Bouedjoro-Camus, Audrey Carmes, Diane Chéry, Gabriel Day-Boulongne, Théo Krief, Gaspard Laurent, Elsa Michaud, Chalisée Naamani, Keijiro Nagamine, Winnifred Rielly, Robin Rozenkranc, Lucas Tortolano.

 

Félicités 2021

Parmi les 123 étudiants diplômés en 2021, 21 ont obtenu les félicitations du jury présidé par Thomas Fougeirol et composé d'Alexandra Baudelot, Aude Cartier, Gaëlle Choisne, Marianne Lanavère, Julia Marchand, Myriam Mihindou et Matthieu Poirier.

 

Chadine Amghar, Barbana Bojadzi, Lucas Bouan, Félix Bouttier, Javier Carro Temboury, Clara Champsaur, Clément Courgeon, Pauline d'Andigné, Darya Danilovich, Elisa Florimond, Clédia Fourniau, Juliette Green, Konstantinos Kyriakopoulos, Halldora Magnusdottir, Dylan Maquet, Louise Rocard, Eulalie Thebault Maviel, Eugénie Touzé, Chloé Vanderstraeten, Constantin Von Rosenschild Paouline.

 

Infos pratiques

Métro : ligne 7 station Fort d’Aubervilliers
Bus : 152, 330, N42
Vélo : station vélib à 3 mn à pieds

 

Journée d'ouverture festive le samedi 10 septembre, programme d'animations et performances à venir.