Around Gribouillage, thematic visit

Thursday 23 February 2023

6:30pm - 7:30pm

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

BILLETTERIE RESPONSABLE

Scribbling and the moving image. Thematic visit of Gribouillage / Scarabocchio by Philippe-Alain Michaud, one of the exhibition's associate curators, curator in charge of the film collection at the Centre Pompidou

 

Around Gribouillage, guided tour

Thursday 9 February 2023

6:30pm - 7:30pm

Palais des Beaux-Arts

14 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris

BILLETTERIE RESPONSABLE

Guided tour of Gribouillage / Scarabocchio by the two curators of the exhibition: Francesca Alberti, Director of the Department of Art History at the French Academy in Rome - Villa Medici and Associate Professor at the University of Tours, and Diane Bodart, Professor of Art History at Columbia University.

 

Teachers also scribble...

From wednesday 8 february 2023 to friday 21 april 2023

Wednesday to Sunday, 1pm-7pm

Cabinet des dessins et arts graphiques

14 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris

Echoing the exhibition Gribouillage / Scarabocchio, from Leonardo da Vinci to Cy Twombly, the Drawing and Graphic Arts Department of Beaux-Arts de Paris presents for the first time a group exhibition of artists who are professors and former professors of the School.

GRIBOUILLAGE / SCARABOCCHIO From Leonardo da Vinci to Cy Twombly

From wednesday 8 february 2023 to sunday 30 april 2023

Wednesday to Sunday 1pm - 7pm, Thursday night until 9pm

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Exhibition conceived by the French Academy in Rome - Villa Medici and the Beaux-Arts de Paris, with the support of the Musée national d'art moderne - Centre Pompidou, Paris. A first part, including a selection of ancient works from Italian collections, was presented in Rome from March to May 2022. This second Parisian part was established on the basis of the collections of the Beaux-Arts de Paris and other French and European institutions. 

Pour en finir encore - Félicités 2022

From thursday 3 november 2022 to sunday 4 december 2022

Wednesday to Sunday 1pm - 7pm, Thursday night until 9pm

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Pour en finir encore* presents the eighteen artists who obtained their National Superior Diploma of Plastic Arts from the Beaux-Arts de Paris with the Congratulations of the Jury. The exhibition, curated by Béatrice Josse, reflects the generosity and economy of means that characterise the pieces produced by the artists awarded the Congratulations in 2022. The modesty of the materials rhymes with the power of the gestures and intentions of a generation forced to repair.

Baalbek The great journey in Lebanon

From wednesday 19 october 2022 to sunday 15 january 2023

Wednesday to Sunday, 1pm-7pm

Cabinet des dessins

14 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris

The exhibition will be closed during the Christmas holidays from 17 December to 3 January inclusive. It will reopen on Wednesday 4 January.

 


Baalbek, an emblematic site on the Bekaa plain in northeastern Lebanon, attracted two young architects in the 19th century who were residents of the French Academy in Rome: Achille Joyau and Gaston Redon.

Végétal – L’École de la beauté

From thursday 16 june 2022 to sunday 4 september 2022

Wed. to Sun. 12am - 8 pm

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

With the support of the Beaux-Arts de Paris, Chaumet invites you to discover Végétal - L'École de la beauté. Crossing visions, periods and media, this original exhibition invites you to look at nature through the universal prism of art and beauty.

Initiating the project, Chaumet drew on its vast heritage, one of the most important in the history of jewellery in Europe, to make its botanical vision resonate with all the artistic forms that have also looked at plants.

Eva Jospin Dessins pour un jardin

From wednesday 11 may 2022 to sunday 3 july 2022

Du mercredi au dimanche, 13h-19h

Cabinet des dessins

14 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris

Eva Jospin is the new guest in the cycle of the Cabinet des Dessins devoted to artists who have graduated from the Beaux-Arts de Paris and are making their mark on the international art scene.

Sharing a passion for drawing

From wednesday 23 march 2022 to saturday 30 april 2022

Wednesday to Sunday 1pm - 7pm, Wednesday night until 9pm

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Sharing a Passion for Drawing unveils an exceptional group of 90 drawings, which entered the School's collections thanks to the generosity of the association "Le Cabinet des amateurs de dessins des Beaux-Arts de Paris". The exhibition is organized on the occasion of the fifteenth anniversary of the association, which has acquired more than 200 masterpieces since 2006 and also on the occasion of the drawing week. The exhibition is organized by school, Italian, Nordic and French, through the centuries.

Le Théâtre des expositions - Saison 2, Acte 4

From wednesday 23 march 2022 to saturday 30 april 2022

Wednesday to Sunday 1pm - 7pm, Wednesday night until 9pm

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Misfire, Le Métier de vivre, Mais pour me parcourir enlève tes souliers and Le Partage d'une passion pour le dessin... The exhibitions of Act 4 summon the physical properties of the works, their capacity for transformation, for displacement, the power of a form to propagate itself in another, its capacity to make deliquescence. Spatial constraint and notion of failure, role of the making and its function, the presented exhibitions imagine the porosity of the spatial and collective norms.

Autour de Gribouillage, visite thématique

Jeudi 23 février 2023

18H30 - 19H30

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

BILLETTERIE RESPONSABLE

Le gribouillage et l’image en mouvements. Visite thématique de Gribouillage / Scarabocchio par Philippe-Alain Michaud, l’un des commissaires associés de l’exposition, conservateur chargé de la collection des films au Centre Pompidou

 

Autour de Gribouillage, visite guidée

Jeudi 9 février 2023

18H30 - 19H30

Palais des Beaux-Arts

14 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris

BILLETTERIE RESPONSABLE

Visite guidée de Gribouillage / Scarabocchio par les deux commissaires de l’exposition : Francesca Alberti, directrice du département d’histoire de l’art à l’Académie française à Rome – Villa Médicis et maîtresse de conférences à l’université de Tours, et Diane Bodart, professeure d’histoire de l’art à Columbia University.

 

Les professeurs gribouillent aussi...

Du mercredi 8 février 2023 au vendredi 21 avril 2023

Du mercredi au dimanche, 13h-19h

Cabinet des dessins et arts graphiques

14 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris

En écho à l’exposition Gribouillage / Scarabocchio, de Léonard de Vinci à Cy Twombly, le cabinet de dessin et d’arts graphiques des Beaux-Arts de Paris présente pour la première fois une exposition collective d’artistes professeurs et anciens professeurs de l’École.

GRIBOUILLAGE / SCARABOCCHIO De Léonard de Vinci à Cy Twombly

Du mercredi 8 février 2023 au dimanche 30 avril 2023

Du mercredi au dimanche 13h - 19h, nocturne le jeudi jusqu’à 21h

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Exposition conçue par l’Académie de France à Rome – Villa Médicis et les Beaux-Arts de Paris, avec le soutien du Musée national d’art moderne – Centre Pompidou, Paris. Un premier volet, incluant une sélection d’œuvres anciennes de collections italiennes, a été présenté à Rome de mars à mai 2022. Ce second volet parisien a été établi sur la base des collections des Beaux-Arts de Paris et d’autres institutions françaises et européennes.

Pour en finir encore - Félicités 2022

Du jeudi 3 novembre 2022 au dimanche 4 décembre 2022

Du mercredi au dimanche 13h - 19h, nocturne le jeudi jusqu’à 21h

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Pour en finir encore* présente les dix-huit artistes qui ont obtenu leur diplôme national supérieur d'arts plastiques des Beaux-Arts de Paris avec les Félicitations du jury. L'exposition, proposée par la commissaire Béatrice Josse, rend compte de la générosité et de l'économie de moyens qui caractérisent les pièces réalisées par les artistes Félicités en 2022. La modestie des matériaux rime avec la puissance des gestes et des intentions d'une génération contrainte à la réparation.

Baalbek Le grand voyage au Liban

Du mercredi 19 octobre 2022 au dimanche 15 janvier 2023

Du mercredi au dimanche, 13h-19h

Cabinet des dessins

14 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris

Baalbek, site emblématique de la plaine de la Bekaa au nord-est du Liban, attire au XIXe siècle deux jeunes architectes pensionnaires de l’Académie de France à Rome : Achille Joyau et Gaston Redon.

Végétal – L’École de la beauté

Du jeudi 16 juin 2022 au dimanche 4 septembre 2022

mer. au dim. 12h -20h

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

La Maison Chaumet vous invite, avec le concours des Beaux-Arts de Paris, à découvrir Végétal – L’École de la beauté. Croisant les visions, les époques et les supports, cette exposition inédite invite à regarder la nature à travers le prisme universel de l’art et de la beauté.

Initiatrice du projet, la Maison Chaumet a puisé dans son vaste patrimoine, l’un des plus importants de l’histoire du bijou en Europe, pour faire résonner son regard botaniste avec toutes les formes artistiques qui se sont, elles aussi, penchées sur le végétal.

Eva Jospin Dessins pour un jardin

Du mercredi 11 mai 2022 au dimanche 3 juillet 2022

Du mercredi au dimanche, 13h-19h

Cabinet des dessins

14 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris

Eva Jospin est la nouvelle invitée du cycle du cabinet des dessins consacré aux artistes diplômés des Beaux-Arts de Paris qui s’imposent sur la scène artistique internationale.

Le Partage d'une passion pour le dessin

Du mercredi 23 mars 2022 au samedi 30 avril 2022

Du mercredi au dimanche 13h - 19h, nocturne le mercredi jusqu’à 21h

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Le Partage d'une passion pour le dessin dévoile un ensemble exceptionnel de 90 dessins, entrés dans les collections de l'École grâce à la générosité de l'association « Le Cabinet des amateurs de dessins des Beaux-Arts de Paris ». L'exposition est organisée à l'occasion des quinze ans de l'association, qui a permis d'acquérir plus de 200 chefs-d’œuvre depuis 2006 et à l'occasion également de la semaine du dessin. Le parcours est organisé par écoles, italienne, nordique et française à travers les siècles.

Le Théâtre des expositions - Saison 2, Acte 4

Du mercredi 23 mars 2022 au samedi 30 avril 2022

Du mercredi au dimanche 13h - 19h, nocturne le mercredi jusqu’à 21h

Palais des Beaux-Arts

13 quai Malaquais, 75006 Paris

Misfire, Le Métier de vivre, Mais pour me parcourir enlève tes souliers et Le Partage d’une passion pour le dessin Les expositions de l’Acte 4 convoquent les propriétés physiques des œuvres, leur capacité à la transformation, au déplacement, le pouvoir d’une forme à se propager dans une autre, sa capacité à faire déliquescence. Contrainte spatiale et notion d’échec, rôle du faire et de sa fonction, les expositions présentées imaginent la porosité des normes spatiales et collectives.